Skip to main content

Who We Are


The INoGS Executive Board members are pleased to announce two separate academic awards for scholars in our field. There is the INoGS Lifetime Achievement Award and the INoGS Impact Award. Awards will be granted in conjunction with our current and future conferences; nominations for future award winners will be announced in advance.

The 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners are:

  • for her unprecedented contribution to the field of Genocide Studies as Founding Director of the Strassler Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies at Clark University.

  • for his significant contribution to the field of Genocide Studies as Founding President of INoGS and groundbreaking work in the field of colonial genocide studies.

The 2020 Impact Award Winners are:

  • for her path-breaking research on Israeli military occupation and state violence against Palestinians through a feminist criminological approach.

  • for his groundbreaking work applying the concept of genocide to the colonization of South Africa/Cape Colony, and in particular to the destruction of the San aboriginal peoples.